Google Tag Manager


Fall 2014 Student Planning Calendar

Date Day Event
April 28 Monday Plan a Student Schedule (PASS) is available at my.calpoly.edu.
May 9 - June 27 Friday - Friday
  • CPReg opens.
  • Registration appointments with 16 unit limit.
  • CPReg closes for maintenance at 8:00 pm on Wednesdays.
June 28 - August 17 Saturday - Sunday Fall 2014 registration closed for maintenance.  Will reopen August 18.
August 6 Wednesday Plan a Student Schedule (PASS) will reopen.
August 18 Monday
  • Open Enrollment begins.
  • Enrollment limit increases to 22 units.
  • A late registration fee may apply. For information visit University Fees.
September 17 Wednesday

Deadlines:

  • Open Enrollment ends.
  • Last day to add class without a permission number in CPReg.
  • Last waitlist run (3:00 pm).
  • Last day to view waitlisted course information.

Print schedule to retain class schedule information. CPReg closes for maintenance at 8:00 pm on Wednesdays.

September 22 Monday Fall 2014 Classes begin.
October 1 Wednesday

Deadlines:

  • Last day to add or swap a class with a permission number via CPReg.
  • Last day to drop classes and select CR/NC grading via CPReg.
  • Last day to submit audit petition to the Office of the Registrar (5:00 pm). ¬†

CPReg closes for maintenance on Wednesdays at 8:00 pm.

October 2 Thursday Late Enrollment Appeal period begins.
October 8 Wednesday Deadline: Last day to submit Late Enrollment Appeal (5:00 pm).
October 29 Wednesday PASS available for Winter 2015 Quarter
November 7 Friday

Deadlines:

  • End of the seventh week of instruction.
  • Last day to withdraw from course(s) or term for serious and compelling reason (5:00 pm).
November 11 Tuesday Academic Holiday. Veterans Day. Campus closed.
November 26 - November 28 Wednesday - Friday Academic Holiday. Thanksgiving. Campus closed Thursday and Friday.
December 5 Friday

Deadlines:

  • Last day of instruction.
  • Last day to withdraw from course(s) or term for emergency reason (5:00 pm).
December 8 - December 12 Monday - Friday Fall 2014 Final Exams.
December 13 Saturday Commencment

Dates are subject to change. Please check for updates.

Related Content