Google Tag Manager


Winter 2016 Student Planning Calendar

Date day Event
October 23 Friday Plan a Student Schedule (PASS) is available at my.calpoly.edu
November 6 Friday

CPReg open for first round registration appointment rotations with a 16 unit enrollment limit.

December 3 Thursday Ends of first round registration appointments
December 4 Friday CPPReg closed for maintenance
December 14 Monday
  • Second round of registration appointment rotations.
  • Enrollment unit limit increases to 22.
  • Late registration fee can apply. For information, visit Student Accounts Office.
December 18 Friday End of second round registration appointments
December 19 Saturday Open Enrollment Begins
December 28 Monday

Deadlines

  • Open Enrollment ends.
  • Last day to add or swap classes via CPReg without a permission number.
  • Last Waitlist run (3:00 pm).
  • Last day to view waitlisted course information.  

Print schedule to retain class schedule information. 

January 4 Monday Winter 2016 classes begin
January 13 Wednesday

Deadlines

  • Last day to add or swap classes via CPReg with a permission number.
  • Last day to drop classes, and change CR/NC grading option via CPReg.
  • Last day to submit class audit petition to the Office of the Registrar (5:00 pm).
  • Last day to login and adjust your PolyPlan to avoid being placed in the last rotation appointment (PolyPlanner non-compliant)for Spring 2016 term by 5PM

CPReg closes for maintenance on Wednesdays at 8:00 pm

January 13 Wednesday Last day to file for Spring/Summer 2016 graduation to receive a Graduating Senior Rotation for Spring 2016.
January 14 Thursday Late Enrollment Appeal period begins
January 18 Monday Academic Holiday–Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday Observed.
January 21 Thursday

Deadline

  • Last day to submit Late Enrollment Appeal 5pm
January 26 Tuesday PASS available for Spring 2016 Quarter
February 15 Monday Academic Holiday–Washington's Birthday Observed
February 16 Tuesday Classes follow a Monday Schedule
February 23 Tuesday

Deadlines

  • End of the seventh week of instruction.
  • Last day to withdraw from course(s) for serious and compelling reason (5:00 pm).
March 11 Friday

Deadlines

  • Last day of instruction.
  • Last day to withdraw from course(s) for emergency reason (5:00 pm).
  • Last day to submit paperwork for Cal Poly coursework (substitutions, concentration declarations, ICS statements, etc.) in order to affect Academic Progress level for Fall registration (received in the Office of the Registrar by 5:00 pm).
March 14–March 18 Monday–Friday Winter 2016 Final Exams

Dates are subject to change. Please check for updates.

Related Content