Cal Poly Global Site Tag

Google Tag Manager


Fall 2016 Student Planning Calendar

Date Day Event
May 2 Monday Plan a Student Schedule (PASS) is available at my.calpoly.edu.
May 9 Monday

CPReg opens for registration appointments with 16 unit limit.

June 30 Thursday End of first round of registration appointments
August 22 Monday
  • Second round of registration appointments
  • Enrollment limit increases to 22 units.
  • A late registration fee may apply. For information visit Student Accounts Office.
August 26 Friday End of second round of registration appointments
August 27 Saturday Open Enrollment begins
September 19 Monday

Deadlines:

  • Open Enrollment ends.
  • Last day to add class without a permission number in CPReg.
  • Last waitlist run (3:00 pm).
  • Last day to view waitlisted course information.

Print schedule to retain class schedule information.

September 22 Thursday Fall 2016 Classes begin.
October 3 Monday

Deadlines:

  • Last day to add or swap a class with a permission number via CPReg.
  • Last day to drop classes and select CR/NC grading via CPReg.
  • Last day to submit audit petition to the Office of the Registrar (5:00 pm).  
  • Last day to log in and adjust your PolyPlan to avoid being placed in the last rotation appointment (PolyPlanner non-compliant) for Winter 2017 term by 5pm.
October 4 Tuesday Late Enrollment Appeal period begins.
October 10 Monday Deadline: Last day to submit Late Enrollment Appeal (5:00 pm).
October 24 Monday Plan a Student Schedule (PASS) available for Winter 2017 Quarter at my.calpoly.edu
November 9 Wednesday

Deadlines:

  • End of the seventh week of instruction.
  • Last day to withdraw from course(s) or term for serious and compelling reason (5:00 pm).
November 11 Friday Academic Holiday. Veterans Day. Campus closed.
November 21–23 Monday - Wednesday No Classes. Thanksgiving break.
November 24–25 Thursday-Friday Academic Holiday. Thanksgiving. Campus closed.
December 9 Friday

Deadlines:

  • Last day of instruction.
  • Last day to withdraw from course(s) or term for emergency reason (5:00 pm).
  • Last day to submit paperwork for Cal Poly coursework (substitutions, concentration declarations, ICS statements, etc.) in order to affect Academic Progress level for Spring and Summer 2017 registration (received in the Office of the Registrar by 5:00 pm).
December 12–16 Monday - Friday Fall 2016 Final Exams.
December 17 Saturday Commencement

Dates are subject to change. Please check for updates.

Related Content