Cal Poly Global Site Tag

Google Tag Manager


Fall 2018 Student Planning Calendar

Note: New information in Red

Date Day Event
May 11 Friday Plan a Student Schedule (PASS) is available at my.calpoly.edu.
May 18 Friday

Student Center opens for registration appointments with 16 unit limit.

June 29 Friday End of first round of registration appointments
August 20 Monday
  • Second round of registration appointments
  • Enrollment limit increases to 22 units.
  • A late registration fee may apply. For information visit Student Accounts Office.
  • Registration fees due 4pm. Excludes Financial Aid and other certain groups. Contact the Student Accounts office for more information.
August 24 Friday End of second round of registration appointments
August 29 Wednesday Class Cancellation: Students may be dropped from all enrolled classes if Registration Fees are not paid by 4pm. Students with Financial Aid and other certain student groups are excluded.
September 20 Thursday

Fall 2018 Classes begin.

  • Students can continue to enroll in open classes or add themselves to waitlists without permission numbers
  • Waitlist process runs twice a day (noon and evening) to enroll students from waitlists if seats open up
September 25 Tuesday
  • Last day to enroll in open classes without a permission number
  • Waitlist process runs for the last time this evening
September 25 - October 1 Wednesday-Monday Students can enroll only with a permission number
October 1 Monday

Deadlines:

  • Last day to add or swap a class with a permission number via Student Center.
  • Last day to drop classes and select CR/NC grading via Student Center.
  • Last day to submit audit petition to the Office of the Registrar (5:00 pm).  
  • Last day to log in and adjust your PolyPlan to avoid being placed in the last rotation appointment (PolyPlanner non-compliant) for Winter 2019 term by 5pm.
October 2 Tuesday Late Enrollment Appeal period begins.
October 8 Monday Deadline: Last day to submit Late Enrollment Appeal (5:00 pm).
October 24 Wednesday Plan a Student Schedule (PASS) available for Winter 2019 Quarter at my.calpoly.edu
November 7 Wednesday

Deadlines:

  • End of the seventh week of instruction.
  • Last day to withdraw from course(s) or term for serious and compelling reason (5:00 pm).
November 12 Monday Academic Holiday. Veterans Day. Campus closed.
November 19–23 Monday - Friday No Classes. Thanksgiving break.
November 22–23 Thursday-Friday Academic Holiday. Thanksgiving. Campus closed.
December 7 Friday

Deadlines:

  • Last day of instruction.
  • Last day to withdraw from course(s) or term for emergency reason (5:00 pm).
  • Last day to submit paperwork for Cal Poly coursework (substitutions, concentration declarations, ICS statements, etc.) in order to affect Academic Progress level for Spring and Summer 2019 registration (received in the Office of the Registrar by 5:00 pm).
December 10-14 Monday - Friday Fall 2018 Final Exams.
December 15 Saturday Commencement
December 21 Friday All grades finalized

Dates are subject to change. Please check for updates.

Related Content