Cal Poly Global Site Tag

Google Tag Manager


Fall 2020 Student Planning Calendar

Class Cancellation

Students may be dropped from all enrolled classes if Registration Fees are not paid by deadline (excludes Financial Aid and certain other student groups). Please visit Student Accounts Office for more information.

 

Date Day Event
May 11 Monday Plan a Class Schedule is available at my.calpoly.edu.
May 19 Tuesday

Student Center opens for registration appointments. Students can enroll up to 16 units  and waitlist up to 16 units in the first round of registration.

June 3 Wednesday

End of first round of registration appointments

Student Center closes for maintenance on Wednesdays at 8:00p.m.

August 3 Monday Class Schedule reopens for Fall quarter 2020
August 24 Monday
  • Second round of registration appointments
  • Enrollment limit increases to 22 units and waitlist remains at 16 units.
  • A late registration fee may apply. For information visit Student Accounts Office.
August 28 Friday End of second round of registration appointments
August 29 Saturday Open Enrollment Begins
September 19 Wednesday

Deadlines: Open Enrollment ends

Student Center closes for maintenance on Wednesdays at 8:00p.m.

September 17 Thursday

Fall 2020 Classes begin.

  • Students can continue to enroll in open classes or add themselves to waitlists without permission numbers
  • Waitlist process runs twice a day (noon and evening) to enroll students from waitlists if seats open up
September 22 Tuesday
  • Last day to enroll in open classes without a permission number
  • Waitlist process runs for the last time this evening
September 23 - 28 Wednesday-Monday Students can enroll only with a permission number
September 28 Monday

Deadlines:

  • Last day to add or swap a class with a permission number via Student Center.
  • Last day to drop classes and select CR/NC grading via Student Center.
  • Last day to submit audit petition to the Office of the Registrar (5:00 pm).  
  • Last day to log in and adjust your PolyPlan to avoid being placed in the last rotation appointment (PolyPlanner non-compliant) for Winter 2020 term by 5pm.
September 29 Tuesday Late Enrollment Appeal period begins. Form is available at the Office of the Registrar.
October 5 Monday Deadline: Last day to submit Late Enrollment Appeal (5:00 pm).
October 21 Wednesday Class Schedule available for Winter 2021 Quarter at my.calpoly.edu
November 4 Wednesday

Deadlines:

  • End of the seventh week of instruction.
  • Last day to withdraw from course(s) or term for serious and compelling reason (5:00 pm).
November 11 Wednesday Academic Holiday. Veterans Day. Campus closed.
November 23–27 Monday - Friday No Classes. Academic Holiday. Campus closed.Thanksgiving break.
December 4 Friday

Deadlines:

  • Last day of instruction.
  • Last day to withdraw from course(s) or term for emergency reason (5:00 pm).
  • Last day to submit paperwork for Cal Poly coursework (substitutions, concentration declarations, ICS statements, etc.) and transcripts (from other colleges) in order to affect Academic Progress level for Spring and Summer 2020 registration (received in the Office of the Registrar by 5:00 pm).
December 5, December 7-11 Saturday, Monday - Friday Fall 2020 Final Exams.
December 12 Saturday Commencement
December 18 Friday All grades finalized

Dates are subject to change. Please check for updates.

Related Content