Cal Poly Global Site Tag

Google Tag Manager


Winter 2018 Student Planning Calendar

Date day Event
October 23 Monday Plan a Student Schedule (PASS) is available at my.calpoly.edu
November 3 Friday

Registration open for first round appointment rotations with a 16 unit enrollment limit.

November 28 Tuesday

Ends of first round registration appointments

November 29 Wednesday
  • Second round of registration appointment rotations.
  • Enrollment unit limit increases to 22.
  • Late registration fee can apply. For information, visit Student Accounts Office.
December 11 Monday End of second round registration appointments
December 12 Tuesday Open Enrollment Begins
December 19 Monday Class Cancellation: Students may be dropped from all enrolled classes if Registration Fees are not paid by 4pm. Excludes Financial Aid and other certain student groups.
January 3 Wednesday

Deadlines

  • Open Enrollment ends.
  • Last day to add or swap classes via Student Center without a permission number.
  • Last Waitlist run (3:00 pm).
  • Last day to view waitlisted course information.  

Print schedule to retain class schedule information. 

Student Center closes for maintenance on Wednesdays at 8:00pm.

January 7 Sunday Last day to drop all classes to receive a full refund
January 8 Monday Winter 2018 classes begin
January 15 Monday Academic Holiday–Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday Observed.
January 18 Thursday

Deadlines

  • Last day to add or swap classes via Student Center with a permission number (11:59pm).
  • Last day to drop classes, and change CR/NC grading option via Student Center (11:59pm).
  • Last day to submit class audit petition to the Office of the Registrar (5:00 pm).
  • Last day to log in and adjust your PolyPlan to avoid being placed in the last rotation appointment (PolyPlanner non-compliant)for Spring 2018 term by 5PM
January 19 Friday Late Enrollment Appeal period begins
January 25 Thursday

Deadline

  • Last day to submit Late Enrollment Appeal 5pm
February 6 Tuesday PASS available for Spring 2018 Quarter
February 19 Monday Academic Holiday–President's Day Observed
February 20 Tuesday Classes follow a Monday Schedule
February 27 Tuesday

Deadlines

  • End of the seventh week of instruction.
  • Last day to withdraw from course(s) for serious and compelling reason (5:00 pm).
March 16 Friday

Deadlines

  • Last day of instruction.
  • Last day to withdraw from course(s) for emergency reason (5:00 pm).
  • Last day to submit paperwork for Cal Poly coursework (substitutions, concentration declarations, ICS statements, etc.) in order to affect Academic Progress level for Fall registration (received in the Office of the Registrar by 5:00 pm).
March 19–23 Monday–Friday Winter 2018 Final Exams
April 2 Monday All grades finalized

Dates are subject to change. Please check for updates.

Related Content