Cal Poly Global Site Tag

Google Tag Manager


Winter 2019 Student Planner Calendar

Date day Event
October 24 Wednesday Plan a Student Schedule (PASS) is available at my.calpoly.edu
November 6 Tuesday

Student Center opens for registration appointments.

Students can enroll up to 16 units and waitlist up to 16 units in the first round of registration.

November 29 Thursday

Ends of first round registration appointments

November 30 Friday
  • Second round of registration appointment rotations.
  • Enrollment unit limit increases to 22 and waitlist remains at 16 units.
  • Late registration fee can apply. For information, visit Student Accounts Office.
November 30 Friday Registration fees due 4pm. Excludes Financial Aid and other certain student groups. Contact the Student Accounts office for more information.
December 7 Friday End of second round registration appointments
December 8 Saturday Open Enrollment Begins
December 17 Monday Class Cancellation: Students may be dropped from all enrolled classes if Registration Fees are not paid by 4pm. Excludes Financial Aid and other certain student groups.
January 7 Monday Winter 2019 classes begin
January 7 Monday
  • Students can continue to enroll in open classes or add themselves to waitlists without permission numbers
  • Waitlist process runs twice a day (noon and evening) to enroll students from waitlists if seats open up.
January 10 Thursday
  • Last day to enroll in open classes without a permission number
  • Waitlist process runs for the last time this evening
January 11-16 Friday-Wednesday Students can enroll only with a permission number
January 16 Wednesday

Deadlines

  • Last day to add or swap classes via Student Center with a permission number
  • Last day to drop classes, and change CR/NC grading option via Student Center
  • Last day to submit class audit petition to the Office of the Registrar (5:00 pm).
  • Last day to log in and adjust your PolyPlan to avoid being placed in the last rotation appointment (PolyPlanner non-compliant)for Spring 2019 term by 5PM
January 17 Thursday Late Enrollment Appeal period begins
January 21 Monday Academic Holiday - Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday Observed
January 24 Thursday

Deadline

  • Last day to submit Late Enrollment Appeal 5pm
February 7 Thursday PASS available for Spring 2019 Quarter
February 18 Monday Academic Holiday–President's Day Observed
February 19 Tuesday Classes follow a Monday Schedule
February 26 Tuesday

Deadlines

  • End of the seventh week of instruction.
  • Last day to withdraw from course(s) for serious and compelling reason (5:00 pm).
March 15 Friday

Deadlines

  • Last day of instruction.
  • Last day to withdraw from course(s) for emergency reason (5:00 pm).
  • Last day to submit paperwork for Cal Poly coursework (substitutions, concentration declarations, ICS statements, etc.) in order to affect Academic Progress level for Fall 2019 registration (received in the Office of the Registrar by 5:00 pm), if you will not be here for summer quarter
March 18–22 Monday–Friday Winter 2019 Final Exams
March 29 Friday All grades finalized

Dates are subject to change. Please check for updates.

Related Content