Cal Poly Global Site Tag

Google Tag Manager


Winter 2021 Planning Calendar

Class Cancellation

Students may be dropped from all enrolled classes if Registration Fees are not paid by deadline (excludes Financial Aid and certain other student groups). Please visit Student Accounts Office for more information.

 

Date day Event
October 19 Monday Class Schedule for Winter 2021 is available in Schedule Builder and Class Search.
October 28 Wednesday

First-year students ONLY

  • Block schedules will be made available via Schedule Builder and the Student Center by 5pm.
  • Students can plan revisions to their block schedule information in their Schedule Builder beginning on this date; students will be unable to complete the registration transaction until their enrollment appointment.
  • Student Center closes for maintenance on Wednesdays at 8:00 p.m.
October 29 Thursday Student Center opens for registration appointments. Students can enroll in up to 18 units and waitlist up​ to 16 units in the first round of registration
November 16 Monday

End of first round registration appointments

November 17 Tuesday
  • Second round of registration appointment rotations.
  • Enrollment unit limit increases to 22 and waitlist remains at 16 units.
  • Late registration fee can apply. For information, visit Student Accounts Office.
November 24 Tuesday End of second round registration appointments
November 30 Monday Open Enrollment Begins
January 3 Sunday Deadline: Open Enrollment Ends
January 4 Monday Winter 2021 classes begin
  • Students can continue to enroll in open classes or add themselves to waitlists without permission numbers
  • Waitlist process runs twice a day (noon and evening) to enroll students from waitlists if seats open up.
January 7 Thursday
  • Last day to enroll in open classes without a permission number
  • Waitlist process runs for the last time this evening
January 8–13 Friday-Wednesday Students can enroll only with a permission number. Student Center closes for maintenance on Wednesdays at 8:00 p.m.
January 13 Wednesday

Deadlines

  • Last day to add or swap classes via Student Center with a permission number
  • Last day to drop classes
  • Last day to submit class audit petition to the Office of the Registrar (5:00 pm).
  • Last day to log in and adjust your Degree Planner to avoid being placed in the last rotation appointment (Degree Planner non-compliant) for Spring 2021 term by 5:00 p.m.
  • Student Center closes for maintenance on Wednesdays at 8:00 p.m.
January 14 Thursday Late Enrollment Appeal period begins.
January 18 Monday Academic Holiday - Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday Observed
January 19 Tuesday Classes follow a Monday schedule
January 21 Thursday

Deadline

Last day to submit Late Enrollment Appeal (5:00 p.m.)

February 4 Thursday Class Schedule for Spring 2021 is available in Schedule Builder and Class Search.
February 15 Monday Academic Holiday–President's Day Observed
February 23 Tuesday

Deadlines

  • End of the seventh week of instruction.
  • Last day to withdraw from course(s) for serious and compelling reason (5:00 p.m.).
March 12 Friday

Deadlines

  • Last day of instruction.
  • Last day to withdraw from course(s) for emergency reason (5:00 pm).
  • Last day to submit paperwork for Cal Poly coursework (substitutions, concentration declarations, ICS statements, etc.) and transcripts (from other colleges) in order to affect Academic Progress level for Fall 2021 registration (received in the Office of the Registrar by 5:00 pm).
  • Last day to change CR/NC grading option via Student Center (11:59 p.m.)*

*Before changing your grading option, you should speak with your advisor.

March 13, 15–19 Saturday, Monday–Friday Winter 2021 Final Exams
March 26 Friday All grades finalized

Dates are subject to change. Please check for updates.

Related Content