Cal Poly Global Site Tag

Google Tag Manager


Fall 2020 Planning Calendar

Class Cancellation

Students may be dropped from all enrolled classes if Registration Fees are not paid by deadline (excludes Financial Aid and certain other student groups). Please visit Student Accounts Office for more information.

 

REVISED JUNE 25, 2020

Date Day Event
June 25 Thursday Class Schedule for Fall 2020 is available in Schedule Builder and Class Search.
June 29 Monday

Registration open for the first round of registration appointment rotations (for continuing students) with an 18 unit enrollment limit.

July 3 Friday

Academic Holiday - 4th of July

July 13 Monday End of first round registration appointments for continuing students.
July 17 Friday Fall 2020 registration closes for continuing students until second round begins in September. 
August 25 Tuesday

Incoming fall 2020 new first-year students ONLY: 

  • Students can view their block schedules via Schedule Builder.
  • Students can plan revisions to their block schedule information in their Schedule Builder beginning on this date (students will be unable to complete the registration transaction until their enrollment appointment). 
August 25 Tuesday All students can view their fall 2020 schedule via the Student Center, including enrolled and wait listed courses.
August 28 Friday Incoming fall 2020 new transfer student registration
August 31 - September 2 Monday - Wednesday 
  • Incoming fall 2020 new first-year student registration
  • Student Center closes for maintenance on Wednesdays at 8:00 p.m.
September 4 Friday
  • Second round of registration appointments for all students.
  • Enrollment limit increases to 22 units and waitlist remains at 16 units.
  • A late registration fee may apply. For information visit Student Accounts Office.
September 11 Friday End of second round of registration appointments.
September 12 Saturday Open Enrollment begins
September 13 Sunday

Deadlines: Open Enrollment ends

September 14 Monday

Fall 2020 Classes begin

  • Students can continue to enroll in open classes or add themselves to waitlists without permission numbers.
  • Waitlist process runs twice a day (morning and noon) to enroll students from waitlists if seats open up.
September 17 Thursday
  • Last day to enroll in open classes without a permission number.
  • Waitlist process runs for the last time in the afternoon.
September 18 - 23 Friday - Wednesday
  • Students can enroll only with a permission number.
  • Student Center closes for maintenance on Wednesdays at 8:00 p.m.
September 23 Wednesday

Deadlines:

  • Last day to add or swap a class with a permission number via Student Center.
  • Last day to drop classes.
  • Last day to submit audit petition to the Office of the Registrar (5:00 pm).
  • Last day to log in to Degree Planner by 5 p.m. to satisfy compliance deadline (for Winter 2021 registration). 
  • Student Center closes for maintenance on Wednesdays at 8:00 p.m.
September 24 Thursday Late Enrollment Appeal period begins.
September 30 Wednesday Deadline: Last day to submit Late Enrollment Appeal (5:00 p.m.).
October 19 Monday Class Schedule for Winter 2021 is available in Schedule Builder and Class Search.
October 30 Friday

Deadlines:

  • End of the seventh week of instruction.
  • Last day to withdraw from course(s) or term for serious and compelling reason (5:00 p.m.).
November 11 Wednesday Academic Holiday - Veterans Day. Campus closed.
November 24 Tuesday

Deadlines:

  • Last day of instruction.
  • Last day to withdraw from course(s) or term for emergency reason (5:00 p.m.).
  • Last day to submit paperwork for Cal Poly coursework (substitutions, concentration declarations, ICS statements, etc.) and transcripts (from other colleges) in order to affect Academic Progress level for Spring and Summer 2021 registration (received in the Office of the Registrar by 5:00 p.m.).
  • Last day to change CR/NC grading option via Student Center (11:59 p.m.)*

*Before changing your grading option, you should speak with your advisor.

November 25 - 27 Wednesday - Friday Academic Holiday - Thanksgiving Holiday. Campus closed Thursday/Friday.
November 30 - December 4 Monday - Friday Fall 2020 Final Exams
December 11 Friday All grades finalized

Dates are subject to change. Please check for updates.

Related Content