Cal Poly Global Site Tag

Google Tag Manager


Spring 2021 Student Planning Calendar

Class Cancellation

Students may be dropped from all enrolled classes if Registration Fees are not paid by deadline (excludes Financial Aid and certain other student groups). Please visit Student Accounts Office for more information.

 

Date Day Event
February 4 Thursday Class Schedule is available at my.calpoly.edu
February 18 Thursday Student Center opens for registration appointments. Students can enroll up to 18 units and waitlist up​ to 16 units in the first round of registration
March 5 Friday End of first round of registration appointments​
March 8 Monday
  • Second round of registration appointment rotations.
  • Enrollment increases to 22 units and waitlist remains at 16 units.
  • Late registration fee can apply. For more information visit Student Accounts Office.
March 12 Friday End of second round of registration appointments
March 13 Saturday Open Enrollment Begins

March 29

Monday

Spring 2021 classes begin

  • Students can continue to enroll in open classes or add themselves to waitlist without permission numbers
  • Waitlist process runs twice a day (noon and evening) to enroll students from waitlists if seats open up
March 31 Wednesday Academic Holiday - Cesar Chavez Day Observed
April 2 Friday

Deadlines

  • Last day to enroll in open classes without a permission number
  • Waitlist process runs for the last time this evening
April 5 Monday Class Schedule for Summer 2021 is available at my.calpoly.edu
April 5 - 8 Monday-Thursday Students can enroll only with a permission number
April 8 Thursday

Deadlines

  • Last day to add or swap classes via Student Center with a permission number.
  • Last day to drop classes.
  • Last day to submit class audit petition to the Office of the Registrar (5 pm).
  • Last day to log in and adjust your Degree Planner to avoid being placed in the last rotation appointment (Degree Planner non-compliant) for Fall 2021 registration by 5 pm
April 9 Friday Late Enrollment Appeal period begins.
April 15 Thursday

Deadline

Last day to submit Late Enrollment Appeal (5:00 pm)

May 17 Friday

Deadlines

  • End of the seventh week of instruction.
  • Last day to withdraw from course(s) for serious and compelling reason (5 pm).
May 31 Monday Academic Holiday-Memorial Day
June 4 Friday

Deadlines

  • Last day of instruction
  • Last day to withdraw from course(s) for emergency reason (5 pm)
  • Last day to submit paperwork for Cal Poly coursework (substitutions, concentration declarations, ICS statements, etc.) and transcripts (from other colleges) in order to affect Academic Progress level for registration for Winter 2022 (received in the Office of the Registrar by 5:00 pm), if you will not be here for summer quarter.
June 5, June 7-June 11 Saturday, Monday-Friday Spring 2021 Final Exams
TBA TBA Commencement
June 18 Friday All grades finalized

Dates are subject to change. Please check for updates.

Related Content